Home Subscribe Shop Contact
 
Current Novels
 

     The great works listed below are available through our Classic Novels on Demand™ system. Clicking the subscribe links below will take you to the home page for that novel. You might want to bookmark it for later reference as it is your gateway to the archives, in case you happen to miss or lose an installment.
     If you would like to know what the experts at Amazon.com have to say about the novel, click on the 'buy this item' link. There's no obligation to buy, but be warned... Novels make great gifts, and we try to select the best deals!  

 

 
Novels
Buy Scaramouche

Scaramouche by Rafael Sabatini
Join Andre-Louis Moreau, (or Scaramouche, as he later becomes known), in this romantic adventure set in the French Revolution.

Buy Scaramouche Subscribe to Scaramouche Read Archives
       
Buy Tom Swift and His Motor Cycle

Tom Swift and His Motor Cycle by Victor Appleton
The first book in the long-running Swift series. A great series for young-adults, this was the predecessor of the Hardy Boys books.

Buy Penguin Island Tom Swift and His Motor Cycle
       
Buy Penguin Island

Penguin Island by Anatole France
Penguin Island is Anatole France's most searching and satirical novel. A humorous critique of customs and laws, rituals and rites...

Buy Penguin Island Subscribe to Penguin Island Read Archives
       
Buy Penguin Island

The Magnificent Ambersons by Booth Tarkington
Tarkington's Pulitzer Prize Winning story of a great American dynasty.

Buy The Magnificent Ambersons Subscribe to The Magnificent Ambersons Read Archives
       
Buy Don Quixote

Don Quixote by Miguel Cervantes
Cervantes' classic tale of the Knight-Errant and his faithful companion Sancho Panza.

Buy Don Quixote Subscribe to Don Quixote Read Archives
       
 

Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens
Dickens' immortal masterpiece. Reproduced in the original monthly installments from Bentley's Miscellany in 1837.

 
       

Alice In Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
Join Alice, the White Rabbit, the March Hare, the Mad Hatter and a host of memorable characters in Lewis Carroll's fanciful journey to Wonderland. A great work for young and old alike, this masterful novel should not be missed!

       

Beowulf by Anonymous
Come face to face with the terrible Grendel in this ancient epic. For fans of epic verse, this is a must see. This is a great way to digest a quite heavy piece of literature. Enjoy!

       

The Time Machine by H. G. Wells
When the Time Traveller courageously stepped out of his machine for the first time, he found himself in the year 802,700--and everything has changed. In another, more utopian age, creatures seemed to dwell together in perfect harmony.

       

A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett
Sarah Crewe was the daughter of a wealthy man and was treated well by the headmistress of the semiary. When her father suddenly died, things changed and she was forced to work for the headmistress until rescued by a friend of the family.

       

The Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton
New York, circa 1870 is the setting for this unconventional love story. In the very rigid upper-class culture of the time, Newland Archer's love for the Countess Olenska takes us back to the age of innocence.

       

The Art of War by Sun Tzu
This masterpiece of military strategy and leadership transcends time. From the ancient battlefield to the modern boardroom, Sun Tzu's wisdom shines through.

       

Tartuffe by Moliere
Moliere brings us Tartuffe, the scoundrel in this witty and hilarious story of an uninvited guest. Don't miss the chance to polish off this remarkable play in less than two weeks!

       

The Inferno by Dante Alighieri
Part of the larger Divine Comedy, Inferno is Dante's immortal vision of eternal torment, taking us on one man's journey through the the afterlife. Dante's imagery still captures our imagination today.

       

The Arabian Nights by Sir Richard Burton
Such famous figures as Aladdin, Sinbad, and Ali Baba are intricately woven into remarkable stories full of wit and wisdom. Don't miss this example of the best in classic literature.

       

Celtic Fairy Tales compiled by Joseph Jacobs
Joseph Jacobs' collection of classic Celtic folklore. A great chance to look beyond the 'classic' fables!

       

Lady Chatterley's Lover by D. H. Lawrence
Lawrence's most famous novel. The story of an unsatisfied woman and her torrid affair. Once considered shocking, now considered on of the great novels. Warning: If your mail provider filters based on adult content, you may not receive some issues of this novel.

       

Huckleberry Finn by Samuel Clemens (Mark Twain)
Join Huckleberry Finn and the runaway slave Jim as they journey down the Mississippi in search of adventure. A shining example of early American novels, this work is guaranteed to amuse and delight. Warning: If your mail provider filters based on adult content, you may not receive some issues of this novel.

       
King Solomon's Mines by H. Rider Haggard
The father of all formula adventure novels. Join the famous hunter-explorer Allan Quartermain on this wild journey through the African unknown.
       
Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen
Though published after her death, this is one of Jane Austen's first works. A must read for fans of Pride and Predjudice and Sense and Sensibility.
       
Diversions
       
     For those who can't spare even five minutes, we offer a selection of daily literary diversions.
       
The Fables by Aesop
Aesop's short fables delivered daily to inspire and amuse. Some you may be familiar with, but others will leave you scratching your head.
       
Sonnets by Shakespeare
Shakespeare's 154 sonnets delivered daily. For poetry lovers, this can't be missed.
       
Classic Quotes
A daily quote from a famous literary work or author. Just the thing to put a little inspiration into the day.
   
   
Special Offers for Book Lovers
       
Get 2 FREE romance books!

eHarlequin.com
Get 2 Free Books and a Free Gift from Harlequin Presents Click Here Now!

       

Classic Literature Collections
Check out our classic literature collections at Spinsmart Software. From Alcott to Arthur Conan Doyle, they're the perfect gift for any literature lover.
Click Here to Visit!

   
       

Classic Novels In Association with Amazon.com

2013 Kevin S. Peterson